Kittel wins fourth stage in Bergerac

Marcel Kittel wins fourth stage in Bergerac

Marcel Kittel kept his sprinting dominance at the Tour de France with a fourth stage win on July 11th. The Quick-Step Floors rider proved superior while beating German compatriot John Degenkolb at the end of stage 10 in Bergerac. Chris Froome finished securely in the pack to hold his overall lead.

The race was led by breakaway riders Yoann Offredo (Wanty-Groupe Gobert) and Elie Gesbert (Fortuneo-Oscaro) until the last 7 km. Kittel seemed to drop back as the sprint began to unwind, but his kick into the final 300 m was too much for any of his serious rivals, including Andre Greipel.

Greipel, whose Lotto Soudal squad had set him up to excellence, was unable to equal Kittel in the closing stages and got out from the top 10 to finish a disappointing 12th. Degenkolb came closer to Kittel but there was a clear distance between them, while Dylan Groenewegen grabbed third place ahead of yet another German, Rudiger Selig.

From Online Sportsbook, Casino Betting, Sport Odds to Racebook Gambling, WagerWeb offers you the online gambling options.

Kittel won also stages two, six and seven in the opening week of racing and now leads Michael Matthews by more than 100 points in the race for the green jersey.

Froome ended in 34th place, alongside his closest general classification rival Fabio Aru, who remains 18 seconds away of the Briton, who is looking for his fourth Tour de France title. He will spend another day in the yellow jersey on Wednesday.

Get all the latest Betting and Sport News updates on your social media outlets. Find us on both Facebook and Google+

Results of Stage 10:

  1. Marcel Kittel (GER) Quick-Step Floors 4hr 01m
  2. John Degenkolb (GER) Trek-Segafredo all same time
  3. Dylan Groenewegen (NED) Lotto NL-Jumbo
  4. Rudiger Selig (GER) Bora-Hansgrohe
  5. Alexander Kristoff (NOR) Katusha
  6. Nacer Bouhanni (FRA) Cofidis
  7. Dan McLay (GBR) Fortuneo-Oscaro
  8. Pieter Vanspeybrouck (BEL) Wanty-Groupe Gobert
  9. Sonny Colbrelli (ITA) Bahrain Merida
  10. Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) Dimension Data

Overall standings:

  1. Chris Froome (GBR) Team Sky 42hr 27min 28sec
  2. Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana +18
  3. Romain Bardet (FRA) AG2R La Mondiale +51
  4. Rigoberto Uran (COL) Cannondale-Drapac +55
  5. Jakob Fuglsang (DEN) Astana +1:37
  6. Daniel Martin (IRE) Quick-Step Floors +1:44
  7. Simon Yates (GBR) Orica-Scott +2:02
  8. Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar +2:13
  9. Mikel Landa (Esp) Team Sky +3:06
  10. George Bennett (NZ) LottoNL-Jumbo +3:53

Check WagerWeb and find the best online betting site.